City Hall

Town Clerk Dennis Fulfer


Treasurer Clerk Phyllis Royce


Billing Clerk Esperanza Luna


Phone: 505-847-2321
Fax: 505-847-2589

105 E Broadway
PO Box 115
Mountainair, New Mexico 87036

Open 8:30 am – 4:30 pm Closed 12:00 am – 1:00 pm for lunch.

Town Agendas, Minutes & Documents

Town Council Meeting Agendas

Town Council Meeting Minutes

Town Council Meeting Recaps


Other Documents


The Town of Mountainair holds their Council Meeting on the first and third Tuesday of every month in the Council Meeting Room located at 107 ½ N. Roosevelt at 6:00 pm. The Council consists of the Mayor and four Council Members:

Mayor Chester Riley (2018)
Mayor Pro-Tem Larry Zamora (2018)
Councilperson Juanita Carrillo (2018)
Councilperson Peter Nieto (2020) | Email:
Councilperson Adrian Padilla (2020)

Request to be on the Town Council Agenda


Agenda Public Posting Places

Mountainair City Hall

Central New Mexico Electric Co-op

Mountainair Post Office

Jerry's Ancient Cities Café

7/11 Gas Station


WATER and/or GAS leaks
after hours
Regular Meetings

Town Council: 1st & 3rd Tuesday of every month 5:30 pm, Council Meeting Room, located at 107 1/2 N. Roosevelt, Mountainair, NM 87036

Call Before You Dig

 Mountainair Transfer Station 

Wednesdays: 7 am to 3 pm 
Saturdays: 8 am to 4 pm 
$10.00 Tip Tickets = 2 Cubic Yards
Click here for other County Transfer Station information!




 Click here to look up and pay your County Tax Bill!